Quality meat for that special
occasion as well as everyday

J & S Rook Butchers is a family run business owned by Jerry Rook who has over 35 years experience as a high quality butcher and delicatessen.

Based in Holyport, Maidenhead, since 1991. The shop provides an extensive choice of high quality, high welfare meat sourced primarily from local farms and farms that are concerned about the welfare and care of their livestock within the UK. The large range of products doesn't end at the meat counter we also offer a well stocked cheese counter with British and continental cheeses. There's also extensive cooked deli meats, pate, freshly cooked pies daily and a variety of olives. Here at Rooks we also have twice weekly fruit and vegetable deliveries. On Thursday mornings you can survey the fresh fish bought in from Billingsgate Market, London.

Jerry Rook, Sandra Rook ,Marc and Jack Rook , as well as Peter Borcherds, his manager, are all involved with the running of this successful business. All members of staff have an extensive knowledge of Butchery and can also advise on cooking times or recipes. You can be assured of a warm welcome whenever you visit, we are here to help.

Quality Produce directly sourced - all the meat on offer is purchased direct from the farm and abbatoir which means you can be assured of getting the best cuts. All the meat supplied is free-range produce.

Preparation - we are more than happy to cut or trim meat to your requirements or that of a favourite receipe. We specialise in butchering meat in such a way so as to satisfy local Argentine customers who visit and stay at the numerous polo clubs situated within the Holyport area.

Variety and Choice - at J & S Rook meat is not the only product available, we can supply a wide range of fresh fish, quality fruit and veg, locally sourced eggs, selection of cheese, cold meats, and so much more. To find out for yourself what is on offer come and visit the shop.

Opening Times

Tuesday - Friday: 0800-1730

Saturday: 0800-1700

Sunday: 0930-1200

Christmas Opening Times

Christmas & New Year Opening Times

Date Opening Times
Thursday 20th December
08.00-17.30
Friday 21st December
08.00-17.30
Saturday 22nd December
08.00-17.00
Sunday 23rd December
09.00-15.00
Monday 24th December
06.30-13.00
Tuesday 25th December Closed
Wednesday 26th December
Closed
Thursday 27th December
Closed
Friday 28th December
09.00-13.00
Saturday 29th December
09.00-13.00
Sunday 30th December
09.00-12.00
Monday 31st December
Closed
Tuesday 1st January
Closed
Wednesday 2nd January
08.00-17.30
Thursday 3rd January
08.00-17.30

CLOSED MONDAY AND BANK HOLIDAYS